Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Night Trilogy: Night, Dawn, Day - Wiesel, Elie

The Night Trilogy: Night, Dawn, Day - Wiesel, Elie

Regular price $17.60 USD
Regular price $22.00 USD Sale price $17.60 USD
Sale Sold out

The Night Trilogy: Night, Dawn, Day by Wiesel, Elie

Format: Trade Paperback

Published by Hill and Wang, 2008

Night is one of the masterpieces of Holocaust literature. First published in 1958, it is the autobiographical account of an adolescent boy and his father in Auschwitz. Elie Wiesel writes of their battle for survival and of his battle with God for a way to understand the wanton cruelty he witnesses each day.

In the short novel Dawn (1960), a young man who has survived World War II and settled in Palestine joins a Jewish underground movement and is commanded to execute a British officer who has been taken hostage.

In Day (previously titled The Accident, 1961), Wiesel questions the limits of conscience: Can Holocaust survivors forge a new life despite their memories? Wiesel’s trilogy offers insights on mankind’s attraction to violence and on the temptation of self-destruction.

These three great and compassionate books by the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize are a lasting document of the Holocaust.

View full details